Merging Duplicate Records

Overview

Use Captyn to clean up your contact lists by merging together duplicate accounts. You may have these created by duplicate registrations or an import of data. Captyn can help you easily keep your list clean.


Merging Records

You can merge a duplicate account by first heading to the profile you wish to merge into another one. Next, proceed by clicking on the More tab. Scroll to the bottom Account Management block and then can click on Merge Account Records. 

Of Note: You will only see this option if there are duplicate accounts, and if the account you wish to merge does not have any dependents linked to it.

Follow the steps to process the merge, and you are all set.


Handling Customer Registrations With a Merge

When you perform a merge, if the contact that is being merged from one record into a new one has active registrations, those registrations will be moved to a "Closed" status. If you wish to keep these contacts as "Enrolled" registrants, you will need to visit the Program they were registered for and locate this contact in the list of Registrations. Their registration will show "Closed" next to it.

To get this contact back into your list of Enrolled registrations, click the checkbox by their name and then Actions from the upper right-hand corner. Choose Re-enroll Selected.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us